Move!

Connect | Engage | Inspire

(From the Young Adult Blog at http://youngadultministries.wordpress.com/)

By Dan Gregory, West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

I don’t know about you, but it seems like God puts the challenge right out there for me in this scripture. “What’re you waiting for?” comes the question. What am I waiting for? Why do I continue to hesitate, though I know the adventure awaits my response?

The time is now, but I’m still sitting on the porch, hoping for more time, more energy, more resolve, more direction. I have my rhythms, my circle of friends, my way of thinking. Come to think of it, I’m really quite comfortable where I am, thank you very much. But am I?

I went to see a movie, The Hobbit, recently. I was caught up in the intrigue of Bilbo, a simple Hobbit very attached to his cozy home, who was invited to go on a faraway…

View original post 363 more words

Leave a Reply

